TEACH Awards 2017

2017 Annual TEACH Awards

Four unique awards were created in 2017 to recognize the efforts of our educators and highlight their accomplishments. The recipients are exceptional faculty who embody the principles of excellence in teaching, who go above and beyond in their teaching role, and who will have a long-term impact on your career and that of others.
Below are the 2017 TEACH award winners:

Educator Mentorship Award

David Musick, PhD

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) Award

Helena Carvalho, PhD

Faculty Feedback Award

P. J. Whalen, MD


Innovative Teaching Award

Claudia Kroker-Bode, MD